Thanksgiving is fine

We are going to have dinner at my grandma’s house at 3:00. She only lives a few miles away from me. Last year’s Thanksgiving was played at my house. Usually, every Thanksgiving, the whole family would come to my parent’s house, because my mom is usually the big cook of this family. But this year, she didn’t seem to cook much. I don’t really like the food at Thanksgiving anyways. I’m not really into having any turkey, stuffing, pumpkin pie or anything. In fact, the only thing I really like is the mashed potatoes. I’m a really big potato eater. I love baked potatoes, potato pancakes, fries, and other potato stuff. Other foods don’t appeal to me as much. I guess I’ll watch some more football games today. Thanksgiving is really boring this year. Usually there is a whole lot more talk and stuff. Even the retailers aren’t doing too much on Black Friday. I guess they are all to busy on the Christmas holiday season, rather than Thanksgiving or Halloween. At least I get a whole week’s off for it. That’s all I have to report.
Leave a Reply

