I Procrastinate, therefore I have a lot of work to do

I had a whole week off from school. Thanksgiving week = 9 whole days off. During that time, of the 21 chapters of "Great Expectations", I only read 7. Or just 1/3 of it. But the book is hard anyways, and if you read it, you could understand too. Every chapter is so boring, and just rambles on and on, that I have to stop, or I’ll explode my brain trying to take it all in. That was the only real homework I had to do, but it’s so hard and just time consuming. Now I only have 1 day, and 1 night to read the rest. I guess that’s what happens when you procrastinate. But I also had a birthday party I had to go to, and it was real long. I wanted to go home so much. But I guess I should have read more earlier. I’m just riding this post down to drill myself more for not doing what I’m supposed to do. So if you’re a procrastinator, at least you can learn something from this. I know I can use Cliffnotes or Sparknotes, but sometimes those aren’t reliable services. Like they might point out some really main parts of a chapter, but they might not show very specific parts that the teacher wants you clued in. Also they essays and quizzes have really random questions, that you would get by only reading it. So as good as they are, they can only do so little. So I’ll try to get a chapter or 2 tonight.
Leave a Reply

