It’s the last few days of school already.

It’s already the last few days of school. There’s only Friday + Finals left (not inc. Monday). Friday will be a normal day for us, some relaxing or reviewing for the finals. It will certainly be the last Friday for the 06′-07′ school year. Monday is a bit different. Non-seniors will have a regular class, while the senior will take the finals for 2nd & 5th period. Around 12:30 to 2:30 I think, don’t remember. Then on Tuesday, for everybody there will be 1st and 6th period. On Wednesday for everybody, there will be 3rd and 4th period. On Thursday, seniors won’t be there. They’ll have some Senior Breakfast/Graduation Practice thing. Which will last from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM. While they have that thing, all the non-seniors will be taking the 2nd and 5th period finals (which the seniors already did Monday). So that’s about it. And then on Saturday, May 26, all the seniors graduate. Yay for them. I’ll miss them a whole lot. I’ve got many friends from that class. It will be at the Berry Center. Jersey Village High School will take place at 4:00 PM. There will be a class of 740. I think seniors are allowed to invite up to 10 extras to go. I’ll see if my friends can do anything about it. I would love to be there when they graduate. I at least want to be with my friends one day before they’re gone forever. Well maybe I’ll pass by them one day, but for all I know, neither of us will recognize one another. Well that’s the future for right now. We got our exemption cards the other day. Math and English were part of my preset choices (because I passed TAKS) and I got them signed. Plus there’s a standard one for every semester and I chose biology. I had a 93 for semester and I didn’t want that to go down anymore. Every other class I seem to be doing good. Well maybe except Geometry. Did you ever do bad in geometry? I hate it. It’s so useless. At least Algerbra will give me something useful during life. Geometry – nada. That’s all I have to say. The school year coming to an end makes me feel sad. Not that I’ll miss school, but the people I love. Whenever I hear "All Good Things (Come to an End)" by Nelly Furtado, it makes me reflect about the year coming to an end. It’s a really good song, the video is right below. That’s about it for now.
 
Leave a Reply

