We’ll be moving soon…

My family and I will be moving soon into our new house sometime in August. My dad already made some appointments with the utility services to meet between Aug. 1 – Aug 3. to do the installation. The house is done, and it’s ready to be moved in. My parent sealed the deal on Wednesday. So I guess it’s officially ours. I’ve already packed my books.

Volunteering at the library has been ok. Nothing really interesting happens. Just a bunch of people milling around. Most people just come there to use the computers. And maybe occasionally pick up a video, book, or DVD. That’s about it. We got 2 new helpers (that I just noticed). An Asian girl, maybe about my age, and a Hispanic boy that’s going to 8th grade. I haven’t talked to the girl, but the boy seems real interesting. Too bad that both these guys show up at my last hour there. Oh well. I’ve been bored volunteering alone. Maybe with some others, it won’t be so bad.

Leave a Reply

