Had an awesome day today

Today was a great day. I saw Dark Knight, ate at James Coney Island, and my bros and I got a new Wii!

                                                                                   image            

So I called up my cousin, and she took me so see Dark Knight, even though she already saw it two times with other friends. I thought it was pretty good, just as people said it was. But I was confused on some stuff, since the plot is complex. Like what’s with the 2 ferries, why Batman chose Dent over Rachael, and all that. But overall I liked it. They did a great job on this one. Then we went out to James Coney Island, and chatted about the movie and questions I had, and chatted about what’s going on recently. I enjoyed mini corn dogs, and fries, and a big Sprite. Then we stopped at Target and Wal-Mart to search for a package of only peas and carrots for her mother, and she dropped me off.

My sister and my brother-in-law stopped by and hour after I got home. They invited me and my bros to go to Cici’s Pizza. I would, but I was still so full from the James Coney Island. They also brought in the Wii. It turns out that my cousin Tammy from California got it for us. Or got the money. While Joan, Alex, and Alan went to Cici’s, I put together the Wii with my 6 year-old bro, Andrew. It wasn’t that hard really. Just put the sensor bar at the very top of the TV, and connect all the ports and plugs together. It looked hard at first, but it really isn’t. Setting up my settings on the Wii was a breeze.

I’m not really a video game console player. If I did, I would probably go for the Xbox 360 (or the next gen model) since many of my friends do Xbox Live, and it does most all-around features. The Wii is nice I guess. The Wii channels are somewhat interesting. But limited. The Wii Sports CD game bundled, and it is kinda fun to play. Very interactive. The Miis are kinda stupid-looking though. I mean, is it that hard to make it more realistic? And more customizable? You can’t even change the pants. Too kiddy for me.

Here’s some pictures:

  IMG_4122 IMG_4123 IMG_4124 IMG_4125 IMG_4126 IMG_4127 IMG_4128 IMG_4129 IMG_4131 IMG_4132 IMG_4133

2 responses to “Had an awesome day today

Leave a Reply

