A great Christmas in 2008

I had a pretty nice Christmas. For breakfast, I had eggs, ham, bacon and toast. We opened presents later, and I got a sweater and a jacket from my sister. I liked the sweater, because it was simple and pretty cozy, but the jacket wasn’t my size or my style.

Then we went to my Aunt Christiana’s house, and of course the whole family was there. We had a nice Christmas brunch, and I enjoyed the mashed potatoes, and corn and mini chain-link sausages as usual. I played around with their nice Kawai piano. Then we played monopoly, and my three girl cousins opened their presents. I also got some additional presents from other members of my family, like $120 in total, a hot chocolate packet, a bag of popcorn, a pen with a game built-in, and a darts game.

Pretty great gifts this year. I’m hoping to save enough money to buy a good 8MP camera.

So that’s about it. I’m trying to get homework done, but it’s not easy. That’s it for now.

Leave a Reply

